End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Contents:

News

Thursday, 30 April 2015

Workshop with Marjorie Rosenberg

Thank you for joining Marjorie Rosenberg’s workshop Spotlight on Learning Styles.

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

IATEFL Conference in Manchester

We are proud to announce that this year there is a large number of staff and students from Graz attending and presenting at the annual IATEFL…

Wednesday, 08 April 2015

Situating Strategy Use

The Interplay of Language Learning Strategies and Individual Learner Characteristics

Monday, 16 March 2015

Spotlight on Learning Styles

Have you ever wondered what makes people tick? Part of the secret may well be their individual learning styles. This interactive workshop will give…

Saturday, 31 January 2015

Promoting learner autonomy in the language classroom

We are excited to announce a workshop in the summer term to be held by Dr. Anja Burkert (University of Graz). It is aimed at trainee teachers…

Monday, 10 November 2014

Academic writing at Post-graduate level in English (seminar)

On Monday, 10th November, Dr. Clare Furneaux (National Teaching Fellow, Associate Professor in Applied Linguistics) held a seminar on academic…

Saturday, 08 November 2014

EAP Conference

Thank you for joining us for a day of informative workshops on the topic of EAP (English for Academic Purposes)/ESP (English for Specific Purposes)!

Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Talk by Marjorie Rosenberg (University of Graz)

On Wednesday, 22nd October 2014, Marjorie Rosenberg (University of Graz) held a workshop on  "Meta programmes and their effect on…

Thursday, 29 May 2014

International Conference PLL2014

The international conference “Matters of the Mind: Psychology and Language Learning” took place at the end of May and brought together around 250…

Monday, 17 March 2014

Visual Literacy: A beautiful combination

Approximately 90 students working towards a teaching degree in English from the University of Graz as well as from the Styrian University of Education…

End of this page section.

Begin of page section: Additional information:

End of this page section.